1 of 2 Next
  • Alert:

    There will be a staggered start for incoming kindergarteners for the 2021-2022 school year.  Those students whose last names begin with A - L will come to school on Friday, August 20th.  Those students whose last names begin with M - Z will come to school on Monday, August 23rd.  On Tuesday, August 24th, all kindergarten students are to attend.  Kindergarten orientation dates/times will remain the same. Grades 1 - 3 will begin on Wednesday, August 18th.

  • Alert:

    Buckeye Local Schools is currently updating their website.  Please be patient as we transition to our new look for the 21-22 school year.

Close alert
Buckeye Local Schools
Photo of Buckeye Primary School

Welcome to Buckeye Primary School

School hours: 8:45AM - 3:15PM     Office hours: 8:00AM - 4:00PM

Primary Office Staff
Name  E-Mail  Title  Extension
Sarah Rivera  srivera@buckeyeschools.org  Principal  4142
Vicki Ludwig  vludwig@buckeyeschools.org  Guidance Counselor  4144
Shannon Kissinger  shannon@buckeyeschools.org  School Psychologist  4124
Cheryl Bartko  cbartko@buckeyeschools.org  Secretary  4137
Sara Williamson  swilliamson@buckeyeschools.org  Secretary  4139
Renee Sandy  rsandy@buckeyeschools.org  Secretary  4143

 

8:20 AM            Car riders begin to unload and wait in cafeteria.

8:35 AM            Buses unload, students go to classrooms.

8:45 AM            Start of class/tardy bell

3:15 PM            Car rider dismissal

3:25 PM            Bus rider dismissal

 

 

Latest News

Upcoming Events

IMPORTANT CAR RIDER INFORMATION

If you plan on picking your child up after school, please send a note in with your child so their teacher and office staff are aware.  The car rider placard's purpose is to help our staff identify which car the child is to get into - we still need to receive communication from you that your child will be picked up.  If you are picking your child up on a permanent basis, we will accept a note covering the entire school year or a specific time period.

ONLINE STUDENT REGISTRATION INFORMATION:

 

 

Reporting your child's absence

Absences for students in the Primary Building can be reported by calling 330-722-8257 ext. 9203.  If your child is sick or has an appointment, we ask that you call to report this by 9:30 AM.