• Alert:

    Buckeye Local Schools is currently updating their website.  Please be patient as we transition to our new look for the 21-22 school year.

Close alert
Buckeye Local Schools
Photo of Buckeye Intermediate School

Welcome to Buckeye Intermediate School

School hours: 8:45AM - 3:15PM     Office hours: 8:00AM - 4:00PM

Intermediate Office Staff

Name  E-Mail  Title  Extension
Robert Magyar  rmagyar@buckeyeschools.org  Principal  4342
Candice Zablotny  czablotny@buckeyeschools.org  Guidance Counselor  4344
Shannon Kissinger  shannon@buckeyeschools.org  School Psychologist  4124
Kelly Moore kmoore@buckeyeschools.org  Secretary  4337
Donna Comuzie  dcomuzie@buckeyeschools.org  Secretary  4339
Renee Sandy  rsandy@buckeyeschools.org  Secretary  4143

 

8:20 AM            Car riders begin to unload and wait in cafeteria.

8:35 AM            Buses unload, students go to classrooms.

8:45 AM            Start of class/tardy bell

3:15 PM            Car rider dismissal

3:25 PM            Bus rider dismissal

 

 

Latest News

Upcoming Events

SUMMER BUCKEYE BUZZ

Buckeye Intermediate families, we hope you enjoy our final newsletter of the year! It includes lots of pictures from Preschool graduation, a variety of end-of-the-year classroom activities, field day, 6th grade camp, 6th grade KONA ice truck, band concert, 6th grade music video, and the list goes on and on! It also has some very important information pertaining to the 2021-22 school year so be sure to CHECK IT OUT

Summer Reading Program

The summer reading program begins June 1 and runs through August 31, 2021. Check out the Children's Summer Reading promo video and the Teen Summer Reading promo video created by the Buckeye Library. These programs are geared towards preschool, 4th, 5th and 6th grade students.

Summer office hours

The offices will be closed June 7 - August 2. The Buckeye Intermediate offices will reopen Tuesday, August 3. Office hours will be 7:30 am - 2:00 pm until August 18, when we will resume office hours of 7:30 am - 4:00 pm.