Senior High



 
ANNOUNCEMENTS

 

CLUBS/ACTIVITIES AT BUCKEYE HIGH SCHOOL


Please see the link below to read the High School newsletter: The Buckeye Blast!

https://www.smore.com/fbe97


Online Student Registration Information

New Student Link

Returning Student Link

Your username is your student ID (this is the same number as your child’s lunch code, and it is available on report cards, in Progress Book, and in PayForIt) & your password is your student's birthday (MM/DD/YYYY) make sure to include the backslashes. 


Late Arrival Notice

In our ongoing effort to reduce the amount of teacher professional development during the school day, as well as reducing the amount of time substitutes are in our classrooms, we are again implementing seven late arrival days to the schoool year.  The dates are on the back of the school calendar:

September 12                              October 3                                November 14                                 January 16

February 13                                  March 13                                May 8

 

School will start two hours later on these dates.  If you child rides a Buckeye School bus, they will be picked up two hours later than their regular time.  School drop off will be 9:25 for High School students. School dismissal times will not be affected.

The first bell will ring at 9:20.  All students in grades 9-12 will report by 9:23.  There is no Buckeye Period on late arrival days.


Parent/Student 1:1 Chromebook Agreement


Big picture 


 


FFA COATS FOR KIDS

The Annual FFA Coats for Kids Campaign kicks off this week through December 12. We will gladly accept any new or gently worn winter coat. Donations boxes will be placed throughout the buildings.  Let's keep all kids warm this winter.

See Mr. Norris or any FFA member with any questions!!

 


B.L.E.A. Scholarship

Vaccine requirements for 2018-19 Seniors         

Buckeye High School Driving Permission Form

 

Online Student Registration Information:

  • Please login to the secure online portal Registration Gateway at: https://update.buckeyeschools.org/
  • Your Username is your student ID
  • (this is the same number as your child’s lunch code, and it is available on report cards, in Progress Book, and in PayForIt)
  • Your Password is your student's birthday (MM/DD/YYYY).
  • Here is a link to a HELP file


  • Art Class

    Art Class

  • Math Class

    Math Class

  • Science Class

    Science Class

  • English Class

    English Class

  • Studying

    Studying

  • Current
  • thumb06
  • thumb06
  • thumb06
  • thumb06
  • thumb06
  • thumb06

 

Ohio College Credit Plus Information

 
 

High School Hours
   
  • Front Door Opens: 7:00 am
  • Office Hours: 7:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 1st bell rings: 7:15 am
  • Warning Bell: 7:20am
  • Tardy bell rings: 7:23 am (Students arriving after 7:23 must report to the front office for a pass)
     
   

 

Buckeye High School

a.m./p.m.  Assembly Schedule

 

A.M. Assembly Schedule

7:23-8:23 Buckeye Assembly Period

8:26-9:06:  1st period

9:09-9:49: 2nd period

9:52-10:32: 3rd period

10:35-11:15: 4th period

11:18-11:45: 5th period

11:48-12:15: 6th period

12:18-12:45: 7th period

12:48-1:28: 8th period

1:31-2:10: 9th period

 

P.M. Assembly Schedule

7:23-8:03: 1st period

8:06-8:46: 2nd period

8:49-9:29: 3rd period

9:32-10:12: 4th period

10:15-10:42: 5th period

10:45-11:12: 6th period

11:15-11:42: 7th period

11:45-12:25: 8th period

12:27-1:07: 9th period

1:10-2:10: Buckeye Assembly Period

 

Mid-Day Assembly Schedule

7:23-8:03: 1st period

8:06-8:46: 2nd period

8:49-9:49: Buckeye Assembly Period

9:52-10:32: 3rd period

10:35-11:15: 4th period

11:18-11:45: 5th period

11:48-12:15: 6th period

12:18-12:45: 7th period

12:48-1:28: 8th period

1:31-2:10: 9th period

 

Name E-Mail Title Extension
Kevin Jakub kjakub@buckeyeschools.org Principal 3067
Adam Snook asnook(at)buckeyeschools.org Assistant Principal 3066
Tom Harrington tharrington(at)buckeyeschools.org Athletic Director 3053
Amanda Hogue ahogue(at)buckeyeschools.org Guidance Counselor 3076
Jennifer Wish jwish(at)buckeyeschools.org Guidance Counselor 3077
Gayle Telford gtelford(at)buckeyeschools.org Prevention Coordinator 3074
Marian Kashou mkashou(at)buckeyeschools.org Athletic Secretary 3054
Linda Depew ldepew(at)buckeyeschools.org Guidance Secretary 3075
Yvonne Inman yinman(at)buckeyeschools.org Attendance Secretary 3069
Maureen Maxwell mmaxwell@buckeyeschools.org Building Secretary 3063
0